Social Icons

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

Upcoming Radio Program

Whenever we think of ghazals in hindi films, Jagjit Singh's " tum itna jo muskura rahe ho " comes to the mind immediately. This ghazal king was born in Sri Ganaganagar in Rajasthan on 8th Feb 1941.  In addition to ghazals he has also sung many devotional songs. In 2003 he was awarded the  " Padma Bhushan " Jagjit Singh has composed and sung songs written by our former Prime minister " Atal Bihari Vajpayee ". He and his wife Chitra Singh have entertained us with their unique style of ghazal singing.
 

The world of music will not be complete without Ghazals and the world of ghazals will be incomplete without Jagjit Singh.
 

Let us enjoy some filmi and non-filmi ghazals by this great singer.


Date - 8th February 2011
Time - 11:30 am IST  [ 1 am EST USA ]  and 9:30 pm IST [ 11 am EST USA ]
Duration - 90 mins



No comments:

Post a Comment

""