Social Icons

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Broadcast Special on 28th January 2011


Sada Bahar Music radio wishes Suman Kalyanpur a Very Happy Birthday !

Her sweet voice remains one of best loved voices of Hindi and Marathi songs. In 2010 she was awarded the prestigious Lata Mangeshkar award by the Maharashtra Government. Kabhi aaj kabhi kal kabhi parson from the movie Chaand composed by Hemant Kumar is a melodious duet sung by Suman and Lata. It is difficult to differentiate the singers unless you listen to it very closely. Some of her famous songs with Mohammad Rafi are Baad muddat ki ye ghadi aayi, Parbaton ke pedon par shaam ka basera hai, Thehriye hosh mein aa loon etc. She also recorded some popular duets with Mukesh, Talat, Manna Dey and Hemant Kumar.

Please tune in to listen to some rare and some very popular songs by our beloved Suman Kalyanpur.

Date - 28th January 2011
Time -  4 pm IST* which is 5:30 am  EST* USA
and 11 pm IST which is 12:30 pm EST USA.
Duration - 90 mins

Death Anniversary of O P Nayyar

On 28th Jan 2007 Indian film industry lost one of its great music directors Omkar Prasad Nayyar, fondly known as O P Nayyar. OPN was specially instrumental in building the careers of Geeta Dutt, Asha Bhosle and Mohammad Rafi. He started receiving public recognition through his composition for Aar Paar, Mr & Mrs. 55, C.I.D. Who can forget Isharon isharon mein dil lene wale from Kashmir ki kali, Aap ke haseen rukh pe from Baharein phir bhi aayegi,  Bohat shukriya badi meherban from Ek musafir ek haseena and many such unforgettable songs.  

For more information on this legendary musician please visit http://www.opnayyar.org

Date - 28th January 2011
Time - 11:30 am IST which is 1 am EST USA
and at 9:30 pm IST which is 11 am EST USA
Duration - 90 mins

*IST - Indian Standard Time
*EST - Eastern Time USA

1 comment:

  1. Kudos to all who tuned in. We would like to Thank all our listeners for joining us.

    ReplyDelete

""